How to enable or disable the Trusted Applications mode in Kaspersky Total Security 2016

 

 

Kaspersky Total Security 2016

 
 
 

How to enable or disable the Trusted Applications mode in Kaspersky Total Security 2016

Back to "Additional Tools"
ID: 12034
 
 
 
 

The Trusted Applications mode inKaspersky Total Security 2016 blocks all applications that are not considered Trusted (for example, the applications on which there is no information in Kaspersky Security Network database or those received from an unreliable source). Thus, Kaspersky Total Security 2016 only allows known and trusted applications and ensures their safe execution.

The Trusted Applications mode only works with Application Control, File Anti-Virus, and System Watcher enabled.

How to enable or disable the Trusted Applications mode

By default, the Trusted Applications mode is enabled. Before enabling the mode, Kaspersky Total Security 2016 analyzes your operating system and the applications installed on your computer. Scanning may take a significant period of time (up to several hours). The scan is performed only at the first startup.

To enable the Trusted Applications mode:

  1. Open Kaspersky Total Security 2016.
  2. In the main window, click Additional Tools.

In the Kaspersky Total Security window, click Additional Tools

  1. In the Tools window, click Trusted Applications mode.

Select the Trusted Applications mode

  • Enabling the Trusted Applications mode

  1. In the Trusted Applications mode is disabled section, click the Enable link.

Click Enable.

  1. Analysis of system files and installed applications starts. Wait until the scan is complete.

Wait until the scan is complete.

  1. Click the number of blocked applications to view the details. You can add an application from the list to Trusted Applications, if necessary.  

Follow the link to view the list of blocked applications

Disabling the mode

  1. In the Trusted Applications mode is enabled section, click the Disable link.

In the Trusted Applications mode is enabled section, click the Disable link.

  1. Close the application window.
 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
 

 
 

Have you found what you were looking for?

Please let us know how we can make this website more comfortable for you

Send feedback Send feedback

Thank you!

Thank you for submitting your feedback.
We will review your feedback shortly.