My Kaspersky Account is an access to My Kaspersky web portal that allows you to:
To log in My Kaspersky Account, click the link https://my.kaspersky.com/.
A link to My Kaspersky Account also resides in the main window of many Kaspersky Lab products. For example, in Kaspersky Internet Security 2015:
During installation of a Kaspersky Lab product you will be offered to register in My Kaspersky. In order to register, enter your e-mail address into the corresponding field and check the box "Please create or update My Kaspersky Account using my email address".
If a Kaspersky Lab product is not installed on your computer yet or you missed registration in My Kaspersky during installation, then:
IMPORTANT. The password must contain:
Please note that only English letters are accepted.
If you do not activate your account for 5 days after its creation, then your registration data will be deleted from the system. In this case, you will have to create a new account in order to register in My Kaspersky.
Once the registration is over, you will log in My Kaspersky.
If you lost or have not received a confirmation of your registration, then check the Spam folder in your mail box. Three days later the message will be sent to the same e-mail address once again.
If a repeated message confirming your registration in My Kaspersky is not received, inform us by sending an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org.
If your request is related to eStore purchase, please, contact to eStore support team. Below you can find a link to your regional Customers Care Center:
If you experience any technical issues with Kaspersky Lab product, please create a request in My Kaspersky.
A lost or forgotten password from My Kaspersky can be restored. To restore a password:
IMPORTANT. Your new password must contain:
Please specify an existing and active email address in My Kaspersky when creating a new account, due to the following reasons:
You will only be able to activate My
Kaspersky account when you receive a confirmation email. It is necessary that you activate the account within five days from receiving the message. To do it, you will need to follow the link in the email.
If for some reason you have not received a confirmation email, send a request to Kaspersky Lab Technical Support.
If you forget or lose your password to My Kaspersky, Technical Support engineers will provide you with a password recovery link by sending an email to the address specified on your profile.
The email address on your profile will never be used for unwanted mailings and will never be shared with a third party. Your email address is stored in Kaspersky Lab's database until you decide to remove the info.
After activating your account in My Kaspersky, you can change your profile's email (which at the same time is used as a login). Information about the previous address will be permanently deleted.
Activation code is a unique set of characters which is needed to activate your Kaspersky Lab product.
The activation code for all box versions can be found printed on the CD sleeve. If you have purchased a Kaspersky Lab product via E-Store, the activation code will be sent to you via e-mail you specified when making an order.
When you receive your activation code, 1) use it to activate your product, and 2) attach it to My Kaspersky Account.
Adding activation codes to My Kaspersky Account give you the following advantages:
You can add any activation code to My Kaspersky Account, on condition that it is not expired, blocked or blacklisted.
An added code with its information (product it refers to, license number, activation and expiration dates, and number of computers the code can be activated on) will be displayed in the list of your codes. If you want you can enter a description (for example, «Grandma’s computer») and click Save.
You can remove an expired activation code form My Kaspersky Account. For this,
In order to confirm that you want to remove the activation code, select the I agree check box and click the Detach this activation code button.
If you want to remove a valid activation code from My Kaspersky Account:
A status «You have not used your activation code yet» in the Activation date field means you have not used this code to activate your Kaspersky Lab product yet.
Activate a program with an added activation code. Before activation is completed, the list of request types to technical support is limited.
Pay attention that code status is not updated instantly. However, if the code status has not changed 2 days after product activation, then send a request to technical support with the request type «Activation».
Before creating a request to technical support, make sure that:
When creating a request to Kaspersky Lab Technical Support, please provide the following data in the Detailed description field:
To see the database release date, move the cursor onto the Kaspersky Lab icon in the lower-right corner of the screen (Taskbar notification area):
If the icon is not visible, you can make it appear by clicking the button (Show hidden icons).
Upload via FTP is needed for large files (for example, for memory dumps). To upload a file via FTP, do the following:
To upload files to FTP servers on a computer running Mac OS X use free utilities, for example: Transmit, CuteFTP, Cyberduck etc.
The status of request is displayed under the request number.
If your antivirus software detected a suspicious file on your computer which won’t disinfect or an Internet site that distributes malicious software, please inform Virus Lab specialists of it.
IMPORTANT. Your new password must contain:
An e-mail or login is used to log into My Kaspersky Account. An e-mail address can be changed if necessary (however, it is only possible after you receive a confirmaition letter to your new e-mail address).
To change your e-mail:
A confirmation message will be sent to the new e-mail address. You need to click the link from the message to log into My Kaspersky Account and to confirm the changes. If the change of an e-mail is not confirmed for 5 days, the request is cancelled.
WARNING. Account deletion cannot be undone. Once an account has been deleted, you will not be able to enter it because the respective data will not be available on the server.
To delete your account:
Please let us know what you think about the site design, improvements we could add and any errors we need to eliminate
Leave your feedback, max. 500 characters
Thank you for submitting your feedback.
We will review your feedback shortly.