Service articles: How to turn off System Restore

 
 
 

System Restore is a special Windows option which allows to restore your operating system after crashes or malfunctioning to the moment when it worked properly.

However, in some cases you may be required to disable the System Restore option (for example, to delete infected files detected by a Kaspersky Lab product in the _Restore folder). To turn off the System Restore option, do the following:

 
 
 
 
 

1. For users of Windows 7

 
 
 
 
 

2. For users of Windows Vista

 
 
 
 
 

3. For users of Windows XP

 
 
 
 
Did the provided info help you?
Yes No