Deleting the workspace of a company

You can delete a workspace of a company if that company has decided to stop using the workspace.

To delete a company workspace:

  1. Do one of the following:
    • If you have not signed in to your account on Kaspersky Business Hub:
      1. In your browser, go to Kaspersky Business Hub.
      2. Sign in to your account on Kaspersky Business Hub by specifying the user name and the password.
      3. If you set up two-step verification, enter the one-time security code that is either sent to you by SMS or generated in your authenticator app (depending on the two-step verification method that you set up).
    • If you are currently working with Kaspersky Endpoint Security Cloud Management Console, select Manage workspaces from the drop-down list on the left.

    The portal page displays a list of companies for which you are an administrator.

  2. Select the workspace that you want to delete.
  3. On the right, in the section containing the selected workspace, click the Delete (Delete icon) icon.

    The Delete workspace window opens.

  4. In the Delete workspace window, confirm that you want to delete the workspace.

The workspace is marked for deletion. The information block for the workspace is highlighted with a red border.

The information block for the workspace is duplicated at the bottom of the page, in the Marked for deletion section.

You cannot go to a workspace that is marked for deletion and manage it.

If you have not been able to mark a workspace for deletion, contact Kaspersky Technical Support. After a Technical Support engineer at Kaspersky receives your request, the company workspace will be deleted.

Workspaces that are marked for deletion may remain in that status for a period of seven days after being marked. After seven days, they are automatically deleted.

During that period, you can forcibly delete a workspace that is marked for deletion or cancel deletion of a workspace.

To forcibly delete a company workspace:

  1. Do one of the following:
    • If you have not signed in to your account on Kaspersky Business Hub:
      1. In your browser, go to Kaspersky Business Hub.
      2. Sign in to your account on Kaspersky Business Hub by specifying the user name and the password.
      3. If you set up two-step verification, enter the one-time security code that is either sent to you by SMS or generated in your authenticator app (depending on the two-step verification method that you set up).
    • If you are currently working with Kaspersky Endpoint Security Cloud Management Console, select Manage workspaces from the drop-down list on the left.

    The portal page displays a list of companies for which you are an administrator.

  2. In the Marked for deletion section, in the information block for the workspace marked for deletion, click the Force deletion option.

    The Delete workspace window opens.

  3. In the Delete workspace window, enter the ID of the workspace that you want to delete.

    You are prompted to confirm the ID of the workspace to make sure that you are not mistakenly deleting the workspace. After a workspace is deleted, it cannot be restored.

    The workspace ID is displayed in the workspace information section under its name.

    If the security application was protected with a password on managed devices, it is recommended to disable the password. Otherwise, the password will still be active after the workspace is deleted, which may cause problems when uninstalling the security application from devices.

  4. In the Delete workspace window, click OK.

The workspace is deleted. All data about users, managed devices, or connected mailboxes, and their settings, is deleted.

After the workspace for Kaspersky Security for Microsoft Office 365 is deleted, protection for the corresponding Office 365 organization is no longer provided. Any data related to the Office 365 organization is automatically deleted from Kaspersky servers.

If more than one Kaspersky software solution was used at the company whose workspace was deleted, the icon corresponding to the deleted workspace becomes dimmed in the list of companies on your account page on Kaspersky Business Hub. The data about the company and its administrators continues to be stored on the portal.

If only one software solution was used at the company whose workspace was deleted, the data about this company is deleted together with the workspace of the software solution. The deleted company and workspace are no longer displayed in the list of companies in your account on Kaspersky Business Hub. Information about administrators of the company is also deleted.

After the license term expires, a company workspace is deleted automatically according to the data removal rules.

See also:

Deleting an account in Kaspersky Business Hub

Page top