You can send commands to Android mobile devices to protect data on a mobile device that is lost or stolen, or to perform forced synchronization of a mobile device with Kaspersky Security Center.
You can't send commands to iOS devices.
The following commands are supported:
The mobile device is locked.
The mobile device is unlocked. After unlocking a mobile device running Android 5.0 – 6.Х, the screen unlock password (PIN code) is reset to "1234". After unlocking a device running Android 7.0 or later, the screen unlock password is not changed.
All data is deleted from the mobile device and the settings are rolled back to their default values.
Containerized data and the corporate email account are wiped from the mobile device.
Device is located and shown on Google Maps. The mobile service provider may charge a fee for internet access.
On devices running Android 12 or later, if the user granted the "Use approximate location" permission, the Kaspersky Endpoint Security for Android app first tries to get the precise device location. If this is not successful, the approximate device location is returned only if it was received not more than 30 minutes earlier. Otherwise, the Locate device command fails.
The mobile device sounds an alarm. The alarm sounds for 5 minutes (or for 1 minute if the device battery is low).
The mobile device is synchronized with Kaspersky Security Center.
Kaspersky Endpoint Security for Android app requires specific permissions for the execution of commands. When the Initial Configuration Wizard is running, Kaspersky Endpoint Security for Android prompts the user to grant the application all required permissions. The user can skip these steps or disable these permissions in the device settings at a later time. If this is the case, it will be impossible to execute commands.
On devices running Android 10.0 or later, the user must grant the "All the time" permission to access the location. On devices running Android 11.0 or later, the user must also grant the "While using the app" permission to access the camera. Otherwise, anti-theft commands will not function. The user will be notified of this limitation and will again be prompted to grant the required level of permissions. If the user selects the "Only this time" option for the camera permission, access is considered granted by the app. It is recommended to contact the user directly if the camera permission is requested again.
To send a command to a mobile device:
The specified command is sent to the mobile device and the confirmation window is displayed.Page top