You can install version 11 of Administration Server on a device that has an earlier version of Administration Server installed (starting from version 10 Service Pack 1). When upgrading to version 11, all data and settings from the previous version of Administration Server are preserved.
To upgrade an earlier version of Administration Server to version 11:
A window opens prompting you to select Kaspersky Lab applications to install.
In the application selection window, click the Install Kaspersky Security Center 11 Administration Server link to start the Administration Server Setup Wizard. Follow the instructions of the Wizard.
Installation of the application on your device will continue after you select both check boxes. The Setup Wizard prompts you to create a backup copy of the Administration Server data for the earlier version.
Kaspersky Security Center supports data recovery from a backup copy of Administration Server created with an older version of the application.
A backup copy of Administration Server data is created by the klbackup utility. This utility is included in the distribution kit, and is located at the root of the Kaspersky Security Center installation folder.
We recommend that you avoid terminating the Setup Wizard. Canceling the upgrade at the step of Administration Server installation may cause the upgraded version of Kaspersky Security Center to fail.
After completion of the remote installation task, the Network Agent version will be upgraded.
If problems occur during Administration Server installation, you can restore the previous version of Administration Server using the backup copy of the Administration Server data created before the upgrade.
If at least one Administration Server of the new version has been installed on the network, other Administration Servers on the network can be upgraded using the remote installation task that uses the Administration Server installation package.
When upgrading the Administration Server from an earlier version, all the installed plug-ins are automatically deleted. The new versions of these plug-ins are installed.
When upgrading the Administration Console from an earlier version, the installed plug-ins that support the upgrade are automatically updated. The plug-ins that do not support the upgrade are automatically deleted, and then the new versions of these plug-ins are installed.Page top