Deleting a workspace and a company

A workspace of a company can be deleted either manually or automatically. After the last workspace is deleted, the company information is also deleted automatically.

Manual deletion

You can delete a workspace of a company if that company has decided to stop using the workspace.

After the workspace is deleted, all security applications will remain on the managed devices. Therefore, we recommend that before deleting the workspace you either disable password protection of all security applications or uninstall security applications from the managed devices.

To delete a workspace and a company:

  1. In your browser, go to Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console.
  2. Sign in to your account on Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console by specifying the user name and the password.
  3. If you set up two-step verification, enter the one-time security code that is either sent to you by SMS or generated in your authenticator app (depending on the two-step verification method that you set up).

    The portal page displays the company for which you are an administrator and a list of its workspaces.

  4. Select the workspace that you want to delete.
  5. On the right, in the section containing the selected workspace, click the Delete (Delete icon) icon.

    The Delete workspace window opens.

  6. In the Delete workspace window, confirm that you want to delete the workspace.

The workspace is marked for deletion. The information block for the workspace is highlighted with a red border.

The information block for the workspace is duplicated at the bottom of the page, in the Marked for deletion section.

You cannot go to a workspace that is marked for deletion and manage it.

If you have not been able to mark a workspace for deletion, contact Kaspersky Technical Support. After a Technical Support engineer at Kaspersky receives your request, the workspace and the company will be deleted.

Workspaces that are marked for deletion may remain in that status for a period of seven days after being marked. After seven days, they are automatically deleted.

During that period, you can forcibly delete a workspace that is marked for deletion or cancel deletion of a workspace.

To forcibly delete a workspace:

  1. In your browser, go to Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console.
  2. Sign in to your account on Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console by specifying the user name and the password.
  3. If you set up two-step verification, enter the one-time security code that is either sent to you by SMS or generated in your authenticator app (depending on the two-step verification method that you set up).

    The portal page displays the company for which you are an administrator and a list of its workspaces.

  4. In the Marked for deletion section, in the information block for the workspace marked for deletion, click the Force deletion option.

    The Delete workspace window opens.

  5. In the Delete workspace window, enter the ID of the workspace that you want to delete.

    You are prompted to confirm the ID of the workspace to make sure that you are not mistakenly deleting the workspace. After a workspace is deleted, it cannot be restored.

    The workspace ID is displayed in the workspace information section under its name.

  6. In the Delete workspace window, click OK.

The workspace is deleted. All data about users, managed devices, and their settings, is deleted.

Automatic deletion

Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console automatically deletes a workspace 30 days after the trial license expires and 90 days after all commercial or subscription licenses in the Administration Server repository expire. Kaspersky Security Center Cloud Console notifies administrators of the workspace 30 days, 7 days, and 1 day prior to deletion.

Page top