After removing Kaspersky, your computer and personal data will be unprotected.
Kaspersky is removed using the Setup and Removal Wizard.
Removal involves the following steps:
This step is available only if a password has been set for application removal.
During this step you can specify which of the data used by the application you want to keep for further use during the next installation of the application (for example, when installing a newer version of the application).
You can save the following data:
After Kaspersky is removed from the computer, quarantined files become unavailable. To perform operations with these files, Kaspersky must be installed.
You can also export the protection settings at the command prompt, by using the following command:
avp.com EXPORT <file_name>.
Since removing the application threatens the security of your computer and personal data, you will be asked to confirm your intention to remove the application. To do this, click the Remove button.
During this step, the Wizard removes the application from your computer. Wait until removal is complete.
This functionality may be unavailable in some regions.
During removal of the application, you must restart your operating system. If you cancel an immediate restart, completion of the removal procedure is postponed until the operating system is restarted or the computer is turned off and then started up.Page top