The following settings for message delivery from Backup are used by default. You can edit these settings individually for each message.
To configure Backup settings:
The minimum value is 1024 MB. The default value is 7168 MB (7 GB). The value of the setting must not exceed half of the free space in the /var partition on disks of the cluster nodes.
Possible values are integers from 1 to 1100 (~3 years). The default value is 30 days.
Old messages are deleted when any of these limits is reached.
Available only for the As is message delivery format.
If the message has a DKIM signature, removing the SMTP message ID header may damage it.
The message will be processed regardless of Backup availability. If the Delete attachment or Disinfect action is configured, the modified message is sent to recipients after the attachment is disinfected or deleted. If the Delete message action is configured, the message is deleted without notifying the recipient. If the Reject action is configured, the message is rejected.
If an error occurs while placing a message in Backup, the application returns SMTP error 451.
If an error occurs while placing a message in Backup, the message is rejected.
Backup is configured.Page top