حول البحث عن الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج وإصلاحها

24 يناير 2024

ID 183975_1

يكتشف Kaspersky Security Center ويصلح الثغرات الأمنية على الأجهزة المُدارة التي تعمل بأنظمة تشغيل عائلات Microsoft Windows. تم الكشف عن الثغرات الأمنية في نظام التشغيل وفي برامج الجهات الخارجية، بما فيها برامج Microsoft.‏

العثور على الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج

للعثور على الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج، يستخدم Kaspersky Security Center الخصائص من قاعدة بيانات الثغرات الأمنية المعروفة. يتم إنشاء قاعدة البيانات هذه بواسطة أخصائيين في Kaspersky. يحتوي على معلومات حول الثغرات الأمنية، مثل وصفها وتاريخ اكتشافها ومستوى شدتها. يمكنك العثور على تفاصيل الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج على موقع ويب Kaspersky‏.‏

يستخدم Kaspersky Security Center المهمةبحث عن الثغرات الأمنية والتحديثات المطلوبة للعثور على الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج.

إصلاح الثغرات الأمنية في البرامج

لإصلاح الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج، يستخدم Kaspersky Security Center تحديثات البرامج الصادرة عن بائعي البرامج. يتم تنزيل بيانات تعريف تحديثات البرامج إلى مستودع خادم الإدارة نتيجة تشغيل المهام التالية:

  • تنزيل التحديثات إلى مستودع خادم الإدارة. تهدف هذه المهمة إلى تنزيل بيانات التعريف الخاصة بالتحديثات لـ Kaspersky وبرامج الجهات الخارجية. يتم إنشاء هذه المهمة تلقائيًا من خلال معالج البدء السريع في Kaspersky Security Center. يمكنك إنشاء تحديثات التنزيل لمهمة مستودع خادم الإدارة يدويًا.
  • إجراء مزامنة Windows Update. تهدف هذه المهمة إلى تنزيل بيانات التعريف الخاصة بالتحديثات لبرامج Microsoft.‏

يمكن تمثيل تحديثات البرامج لإصلاح الثغرات الأمنية كحزم توزيع كاملة أو تصحيحات. تحديثات البرنامج التي تعمل على إصلاح الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج تُسمى إصلاحات. الإصلاحات الموصى بها هي تلك الموصى بها للتثبيت بواسطة أخصائيين في Kaspersky.‏ إصلاحات المستخدم هي التحديثات التي تُحدَّد يدويًا للتثبيت من خلال المستخدمين. لتثبيت إصلاح مستخدم، يجب عليك إنشاء حزمة تثبيت تحتوي على هذا الإصلاح.

إذا كان لديك ترخيص Kaspersky Security Center مع ميزة إدارة الثغرات الأمنية والتصحيحات، فيمكنك لإصلاح ثغرات البرامج التي يمكنك استخدام المهمة تثبيت التحديثات المطلوبة وإصلاح الثغرات الأمنية.‏ تعمل هذه المهمة تلقائيًا على إصلاح ثغرات أمنية متعددة تقوم بتثبيت الإصلاحات الموصى بها. لهذه المهمة، يمكنك تكوين قواعد معينة يدويًا لإصلاح ثغرات أمنية متعددة.

إذا لم يكن لديك ترخيص Kaspersky Security Center مع ميزة إدارة الثغرات الأمنية والتصحيحات، لإصلاح الثغرات الأمنية في البرامج، فيمكنك استخدام المهمة إصلاح الثغرات الأمنية.‏ عن طريق هذه المهمة، يمكنك إصلاح الثغرات الأمنية عن طريق تثبيت الإصلاحات الموصى بها لبرامج Microsoft وإصلاحات المستخدم لبرامج الجهات الخارجية.

لأسباب تتعلق بالأمان، يتم تلقائيًا فحص أي تحديثات برامج، تابعة لطرف ثالث، تقوم بتثبيتها باستخدام ميزة إدارة الثغرات الأمنية والتصحيحات بحثًا عن البرامج الضارة بواسطة تقنيات Kaspersky.‏ تُستخدم هذه التقنيات لفحص الملفات بشكل تلقائي، وتتضمن فحص الفيروسات، وتحليلًا ثابتًا، وتحليلًا ديناميكيًا، وتحليل السلوك في بيئة وضع الحماية والتعلم الآلي.

لا يقوم خبراء Kaspersky بإجراء تحليل يدوي لتحديثات برامج الجهات الخارجية التي يمكن تثبيتها من خلال استخدام ميزة إدارة الثغرات الأمنية والتصحيحات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا يبحث خبراء Kaspersky عن الثغرات الأمنية (المعروفة أو غير المعروفة) أو الميزات غير الموثقة في مثل هذه التحديثات، بجانب عدم إجراء أنواع أخرى من تحليل التحديثات بخلاف ما هو محدد في الفقرة أعلاه.

قد يكون تفاعل المستخدم مطلوبًا عند تحديث تطبيق تابع لجهة خارجية أو إصلاح ثغرة أمنية في تطبيق تابع لجهة خارجية على جهاز مُدار. على سبيل المثال، قد يُطلب من المستخدم إغلاق تطبيق الجهة الخارجية إذا كان مفتوحًا حاليًا.

لإصلاح بعض الثغرات الأمنية في البرامج، يجب عليك قبول اتفاقية ترخيص المستخدم النهائي لتثبيت البرنامج إذا كانت الموافقة على اتفاقية ترخيص المستخدم النهائي مطلوبة. إذا رفضت اتفاقية ترخيص المستخدم النهائي، فلا يتم إصلاح الثغرات الأمنية بالبرامج.

انظر أيضًا:

السيناريو: البحث عن الثغرات الأمنية في برامج الجهات الخارجية وإصلاحها

هل وجدت هذه المقالة مفيدة؟
ما الذي يمكننا تحسينه؟
شكرًا لك على ملاحظاتك! تساعدُنا على التحسن.
شكرًا لك على ملاحظاتك! تساعدُنا على التحسن.

Kaspersky Security Center

About finding and fixing software vulnerabilities

July 8, 2024

ID 183975_1

Kaspersky Security Center detects and fixes software vulnerabilities on managed devices running Microsoft Windows families operating systems. Vulnerabilities are detected in the operating system and in third-party software, including Microsoft software.

Finding software vulnerabilities

To find software vulnerabilities, Kaspersky Security Center uses characteristics from the database of known vulnerabilities. This database is created by Kaspersky specialists. It contains information about vulnerabilities, such as vulnerability description, vulnerability detect date, vulnerability severity level. You can find the details of software vulnerabilities on Kaspersky website.

Kaspersky Security Center uses the Find vulnerabilities and required updates task to find software vulnerabilities.

Fixing software vulnerabilities

To fix software vulnerabilities Kaspersky Security Center uses software updates issued by the software vendors. The software updates metadata is downloaded to the Administration Server repository as a result of the following tasks run:

  • Download updates to the Administration Server repository. This task is intended to download updates metadata for Kaspersky and third-party software. This task is created automatically by the Kaspersky Security Center quick start wizard. You can create the Download updates to the Administration Server repository task manually.
  • Perform Windows Update synchronization. This task is intended to download updates metadata for Microsoft software.

Software updates to fix vulnerabilities can be represented as full distribution packages or patches. Software updates that fix software vulnerabilities are named fixes. Recommended fixes are those that are recommended for installation by Kaspersky specialists. User fixes are those that are manually specified for installation by users. To install a user fix, you have to create an installation package containing this fix.

If you have the Kaspersky Security Center license with the Vulnerability and patch management feature, to fix software vulnerabilities you can use Install required updates and fix vulnerabilities task. This task automatically fixes multiple vulnerabilities installing recommended fixes. For this task, you can manually configure certain rules to fix multiple vulnerabilities.

If you do not have the Kaspersky Security Center license with the Vulnerability and patch management feature, to fix software vulnerabilities, you can use the Fix vulnerabilities task. By means of this task, you can fix vulnerabilities by installing recommended fixes for Microsoft software and user fixes for other third-party software.

For security reasons, any third-party software updates that you install by using the Vulnerability and patch management feature are automatically scanned for malware by Kaspersky technologies. These technologies are used for automatic file check and include virus scan, static analysis, dynamic analysis, behavior analysis in the sandbox environment, and machine learning.

Kaspersky experts do not perform manual analysis of third-party software updates that can be installed by using the Vulnerability and patch management feature. In addition, Kaspersky experts do not search for vulnerabilities (known or unknown) or undocumented features in such updates, nor do they perform other types of analysis of the updates other than those specified in the paragraph above.

A user interaction may be required when you update a third-party application or fix a vulnerability in a third-party application on a managed device. For example, the user may be prompted to close the third-party application if it is currently open.

To fix some software vulnerabilities, you must accept the End User License Agreement (EULA) for installing the software if EULA acceptance is requested. If you decline the EULA, the software vulnerability is not fixed.

See also:

Scenario: Finding and fixing third-party software vulnerabilities

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.