Deleting a connection for cloud segment polling
Dec 4, 2023
If you no longer have to poll a specific cloud segment, you can delete the connection corresponding to it from the list of available connections. You can also delete a connection if, for example, permissions to poll a cloud segment have been transferred to another user who has different credentials.
To delete a connection:
- In the main menu, go to Discovery & deployment → Discovery → Cloud.
- In the window that opens, click Properties.
- In the Settings window that opens, click the name of the segment that you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
- In the window that opens, click the OK button to confirm your selection.
The connection is deleted. The devices in the cloud segment corresponding to this connection are automatically deleted from the administration groups.