Deletion of objects

April 17, 2023

ID 171696

This section provides information about deleting objects and viewing information about objects after they are deleted.

You can delete objects, including the following:

  • Policies
  • Tasks
  • Installation packages
  • Virtual Administration Servers
  • Users
  • Security groups
  • Administration groups

When you delete an object, information about it remains in the database. The storage term for information about the deleted objects is the same as the storage term for object revisions (the recommended term is 90 days). You can change the storage term only if you have the Modify permission in the Deleted objects area of rights.

In this section

Deleting an object

Viewing information about deleted objects

Deleting objects permanently from the list of deleted objects

See also:

Deleting an object

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.