Editing an account of an internal user

April 17, 2023

ID 176023

To edit an internal user account in Kaspersky Security Center:

  1. In the main menu, go to USERS & ROLES → USERS.
  2. Click the name of the user account that you want to edit.
  3. In the user settings window that opens, on the General tab, change the settings of the user account:
    • Description
    • Full name
    • Email address
    • Main phone
    • Password for the user connection to Kaspersky Security Center.

      The password must comply with the following rules:

      • The password must be 8 to 16 characters long.
      • The password must contain characters from at least three of the groups listed below:
        • Uppercase letters (A-Z)
        • Lowercase letters (a-z)
        • Numbers (0-9)
        • Special characters (@ # $ % ^ & * - _ ! + = [ ] { } | : ' , . ? / \ ` ~ " ( ) ;)
      • The password must not contain any whitespaces, Unicode characters, or the combination of "." and "@", when "." is placed before "@".

      To see the entered password, click and hold the Show button.

      The number of attempts for entering the password is limited. By default, the maximum number of allowed password entry attempts is 10. You can change the allowed number of attempts; however, for security reasons, we do not recommend that you decrease this number. If the user enters an invalid password the specified number of times, the user account is blocked for one hour. You can unblock the user account only by changing the password.

    • If necessary, switch the toggle button to Disabled to prohibit the user from connecting to the application. You can disable an account, for example, after an employee leaves the company.
  4. On the Authentication security tab, you can specify the security settings for this account.
  5. On the Groups tab, you can add the user to security groups.
  6. On the Devices tab, you can assign devices to the user.
  7. On the Roles tab, you can assign roles to the user.
  8. Click Save to save the changes.

The updated user account appears in the list of users and security groups.

See also:

Scenario: Configuring network protection

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.