Revoking a role

May 23, 2024

ID 207715

To revoke a role from a user:

  1. In the window of the application web interface, open the management console tree and select the Accounts section.

    This opens the role list.

  2. Select the role that you want to revoke.
  3. Select the Users tab in the right part of the window.
  4. On the Users tab, select check boxes next to users for which you want to revoke the role.
  5. Click Revoke role.
  6. In the confirmation window, click Yes.

The role is revoked for the user. The user can no longer manipulate application settings that were accessible in accordance with permissions of this role.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.