How to connect/disconnect protected containers in Kaspersky PURE 3.0

 

Kaspersky PURE 3.0

 
 
 
 

How to connect/disconnect protected containers in Kaspersky PURE 3.0

Back to "Data Encryption"
ID: 9721
 
 
 
 

You can save and edit the data stored in the container after the container is connected.
Follow these rules when working with containers:

  • To connect a container, start Kaspersky PURE 3.0.
  • Disconnect an encrypted container after you finish using it. A connected container is not protected and available to all users who work at this computer.
  • While using an encrypted container, remember that all files and folders which are located inside the container are encrypted, and they are protected objects too. However, if you move the objects outside the container, the objects become unprotected.
 
 
 
 
 

1. How to connect/disconnect a container via the program interface

 
 
 
 
 

2. How to connect/disconnect a container via Microsoft Windows context menu

 
 
 
 
 

3. How to connect/disconnect a container via an existing shortcut

 
 
 
 
 

4. How to connect the container automatically at USB-device connection

 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you
 

 
 

How can we improve this article?

Your feedback will be used for content improvement purposes only. If you need assistance, please contact technical support.

Submit Submit

Thank you for your feedback!

Your suggestions will help improve this article.

OK