How to turn off System Restore in Windows

Latest update: August 16, 2022 ID: 3340
 
 
 
 

The System Restore option in Windows allows users to restore the system to its previous working state should it crash or malfunction. 

However, in some cases you may be required to disable the System Restore option (for example, to delete infected files detected by a Kaspersky product in the _Restore folder).  

 
 
 
 
 

How to turn off System Restore in Windows 11

 
 
 
 
 

How to turn off System Restore in Windows 7, 8, 8.1 and 10

 
 
 
 
 

What to do after turning off System Restore

 
 
 
 
 
Did you find what you were searching for?
Thank you for your feedback!