October 2, 2023
Application notifications are pop-up windows that inform you about events in the operation of the application.
Notifications are divided into two categories based on the importance of the event:
- Important notification. It notifies you that the application was not able to perform a certain action and that your assistance is required. The notification window contains information about an event and recommendations on what to do. For example, the notification window may inform you that a secure connection could not be established because a connection to the selected location of the VPN server is not available. If this is the case, the application prompts you to change the location of the VPN server, or wait for a connection to the current location to become available again. Windows of important notifications have a yellow frame.
- Informational notification. It notifies you that the application successfully performed a specific action. For example, the application established a secure connection or connected to My Kaspersky. In this case, you are not required to perform any specific actions. Windows of informational notifications have a green frame.
The display of notifications is enabled by default. You can disable the display of all notifications in the notification window or configure the display of notifications in the application settings window.
Information in a notification is relevant at the time the notification is shown.
In Windows 8 or later operating systems, Kaspersky VPN Secure Connection notifications are not shown if a Fluent Design application is open in full-screen mode.
About displaying notifications in Game mode and Do Not Disturb mode
If Kaspersky VPN Secure Connection is installed on your device together with Kaspersky application where the Game Mode or Do Not Disturb Mode is enabled, Kaspersky VPN Secure Connection notifications will not be displayed when you are working with any application in a full-screen mode, playing a game, chatting via video call or watching a movie. After you exit the Game Mode or Do not Disturb Mode, Kaspersky VPN Secure Connection will use the taskbar notification area to display a message regarding any event that occurred while you were busy. Notification about an event that is no longer relevant will not be shown.