Notification on untrusted modules detected while working in the Protected browser

 

General articles: Safe Money

 
 
 

Notification on untrusted modules detected while working in the Protected browser

Back to "Safe Money"
Latest update: September 17, 2020 ID: 12693
 
 
 
 

When a browser works in protected mode, Safe Money scans for suspicious processes which may be run by malware. This check is needed to protect the browser from malicious programs. When the anti-virus detects anything suspicious, there is a message with a warning about the found threat.

If you get such notification, follow the steps below:

  1. Reinstall your browser. See instructions on a support website of your browser.
  2. If reinstallation did not help, try using a different browser for Safe Money. To learn how to choose a different default browser for Safe Money, see this article.
 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you
 
 
 

 
 

How can we improve this article?

Your feedback will be used for content improvement purposes only. If you need assistance, please contact technical support.

Submit Submit

Thank you for your feedback!

Your suggestions will help improve this article.

OK