How to save your Kaspersky license before reinstalling the operating system

 

General articles: Purchasing and licensing

 
 
 

How to save your Kaspersky license before reinstalling the operating system

Back to "Purchasing and licensing"
Latest update: June 23, 2020 ID: 13196
 
 
 
 

This article concerns:

  • Kaspersky Anti-Virus
  • Kaspersky Internet Security
  • Kaspersky Total Security
 
 
 
 

When you reinstall the operating system, a Kaspersky application is removed from your computer along with the license information. To avoid losing the license, we recommend that you connect your application to My Kaspersky before reinstalling the operating system. See this article for instructions.

If you cannot find the activation code or connect the application to My Kaspersky, see the guide below.

If you have already reinstalled the operating system and lost the license information, see this article for instructions.

 
 
 
 
 

How to find your activation code

 
 
 
 
 

How to restore your activation code using a Licensing window screenshot

 
 
 
 
 

How to restore your activation code without a screenshot

 
 
 
 
Was this information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you
 

 
 

How can we improve this article?

Your feedback will be used for content improvement purposes only. If you need assistance, please contact technical support.

Submit Submit

Thank you for your feedback!

Your suggestions will help improve this article.

OK