Kaspersky Security Center

Editing an account of an internal user

April 14, 2024

ID 175899

To edit an internal user account in Kaspersky Security Center:

  1. In the console tree, open the User accounts folder.

    The User accounts folder is a subfolder of the Advanced folder by default.

  2. In the workspace, double-click the internal user account that you want to edit.
  3. In the Properties: <user name> window that opens, change the settings of the user account:
    • Description
    • Full name
    • Main email
    • Main phone
    • Password for the user connection to Kaspersky Security Center

      The password must comply with the following rules:

      • The password must be 8 to 16 characters long.
      • The password must contain characters from at least three of the groups listed below:
        • Uppercase letters (A-Z)
        • Lowercase letters (a-z)
        • Numbers (0-9)
        • Special characters (@ # $ % ^ & * - _ ! + = [ ] { } | : ' , . ? / \ ` ~ " ( ) ;)
      • The password must not contain any whitespaces, Unicode characters, or the combination of "." and "@", when "." is placed before "@".

      To see the entered password, click and hold the Show button.

      The number of attempts for entering the password is limited. By default, the maximum number of allowed password entry attempts is 10. You can change the allowed number of attempts to enter a password, as described in "Changing the number of allowed password entry attempts".

      If the user enters an invalid password the specified number of times, the user account is blocked for one hour. In the list of user accounts, the user icon () of a blocked account is dimmed (unavailable). You can unblock the user account only by changing the password.

    • If necessary, select the Disable account check box to prohibit the user from connecting to the application. You can disable an account, for example, after an employee leaves the company.
    • Select the Request the password when account settings are modified option if you want to enable an additional option to protect a user account from unauthorized modification. If this option is enabled, modifying user account settings requires authorization of the user with the Modify object ACLs right of the General features: User permissions functional area.
  4. Click OK.

The edited user account is displayed in the workspace of the User accounts folder.

Did you find this article helpful?
What can we do better?
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.
Thank you for your feedback! You're helping us improve.