Deleting a message copy from Backup
Aug 21, 2023
When you delete a message copy from personal Backup, the message copy is not deleted from global Backup. All operations with the copy of this message remain available in global Backup.
You can delete a message copy from Backup after previewing it or by selecting messages that you want to delete in the list of message copies in Backup (one or several messages).
To delete one or several messages from Backup:
- In the main window of the program web interface, open the management console tree and select the Backup section.
- In the list of message copies in Backup in the lower part of the workspace, select check boxes for items with details of messages that you want to delete.
- Click the Delete button in the upper part of the workspace.
- The Delete message(s) window opens.
- Click the Delete button in the Delete message(s) window.
The message copy is deleted from Backup.
- To return to the list of message copies in Backup, click the To messages list button in the upper part of the workspace.
The list of message copies in Backup displays the message Marked message has been deleted.
- To hide the Marked message has been deleted message, click the Hide link in the right part of the line with the message.