Uninstalling the application
Oct 22, 2023
While the application is being uninstalled, all Kaspersky Endpoint Security tasks are stopped.
You can perform the following actions when uninstalling the application:
- Uninstall the application package and the graphical user interface package at the same time.
- Uninstall only the application package if the graphical user interface package is not installed.
- Remove only the graphical user interface package.
It is not possible to uninstall only the application package if the graphical user interface package is installed.
After uninstalling the application, all information saved by the application is deleted, except for the license database. Installed application certificates are also removed. The license database is saved, and you can use it to reinstall the application.
If the application was installed in a systemd, the systemd settings are restored to their initial state after the application uninstallation.