The node with role Control cannot be removed.
When a node is removed from a cluster, the application is not removed from the server. You can add the node back to the cluster at any time and continue to manage the application settings for this node.
To remove a node from a cluster:
The node settings window opens.
This will open a window for confirming deletion of the node from the cluster.
The node will be removed from the cluster. Information about the node will no longer be displayed in the cluster nodes table.Page top